# Congratulations Graduates

## Ph.D. Program in Biochemistry

Jennifer DeAngelis
Kimberly Dean
Rozzy Finn
Jason Gloor
Chenguang Gong
Athena Kantartzis
Geoffrey Lippa
Jessica McArdle
Adam Miller
Sharon Pepenella
Karyn Schmidt
Wen Shen
Cody Spencer
Guowei Wu

## Ph.D. Program in Biophysics

Prahnesh Akshayalingam Venkataraman Paul Black Zhenjiang Xu

#### Wallace O. Fenn Award

School of M edicine and D entistry award for thesis originality, creative thinking and excellence in research

Paul Black Chenguang Gong

#### Walter S. Bloor Award

For excellence of the Ph.D. thesis and in the research leading to the dissertation in the Program in Biochemistry

Wen Shen

## George V. Metzger Award

For excellence of the Ph.D. thesis and in the research leading to the dissertation in the Program in Biophysics

Paul Black

## Marvel-Dare F. Nutting Award

In recognition of an outstanding graduate receiving the Ph.D. in Biochemistry

Karyn Schmidt

### William F. Neuman Award

Program in Biophysics award for academic, scientific and personal qualities exemplifying the imagination, enthusiasm and excellence in the pursuit of scientific knowledge which were characteristic of the life of Dr. Neuman

Nicholas Leioatts